Join now - be part of our community!

Need help using the x10 camera

SOLVED
Not applicable

Need help using the x10 camera

Please excuse my noobiness, im pretty new to androids and such. When using the xperia's camera i thought it was simple as just to press the camera button to take a picture, i was sadly mistaken. So i tried holding it down and still no go. I tried different varations of pressing and holding down the button. I also changed the settings, like the focus, etc. Only thing that works is the touch capture, but I'm not satisfied with just that. Can somebody please assist me? Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
suze
Leader

Assuming you have the Big X10 rather than mini... the settings I have on the stock app are

Capturing Mode.... Normal

Resolutuin.............8m

Scenes.................Normal

Focus Mode..........Single Autofocus

You have to push the button quite firmly and pause for a moment but other than that its straightforward.

I also have an app called Vignette which you can try for free, and that uses the button or the screen so maybe give that a go too.

Let us know how you get on.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Not applicable

sounds like you have autofoucus on turn that off then your camera sould take pic's as soon as you hit the button, i just use mine in auto and turn the flash on/off by touching the corner icon and get good pics pendining on the light ofcoarse.

Not applicable

Well i put it on macro, nothing. I put it on infinity, nothing. When i try to take a picture with macro and i hold it until it turns green, i let go and nothing happens. I used a camera before and usually thats when it should take a picture. I'm pretty sure the button works, because one time i was tapping the button in different patterns like crazy and i actually got a picture lol

Edit: I also just noticed i can't even take a video with the camera button, only the touch capture works.

Not applicable